Happy New Year!

09fbc6861b1951a004b61ea4b1ecdb33   Hello Again!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted on my blog but why not use the new year as a time to start it up again!

As each new year rolls around I find myself looking for new daily devotional books to read. My friend and I are currently finishing up one of my favorite ones that we’ve done thus far. The Best Yes by Lysa Terkeurst is one of my favorites because it is extremely relatable for young women. It is filled with examples of day to day things that us normal young Christian women struggle with. There are so many great daily devotionals out there but sometimes it can be complicated to find one that can be noticeably relatable to you and the things you are going through on a day to day basis. My friend and I like to do a chapter a night and then talk about what stuck out to us most. Personally, taking it one chapter at a time works well for me because then I get to stop and really reflect on those pages I just read. If you are a young Christian woman looking for a new devotional to start up this year I highly recommend this one!

In 2016 I am going to try my best to not stray from my daily devotions no matter how busy life may get and I encourage you to do the same! Life gets so busy and crazy for all of us but don’t let that stop you from taking 15-20 mins a day to get in that special “me” time with God.

Here is one of my favorite quotes from The Best Yes … “We want big directional signs from God. God just wants us to pay attention”

Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

-Hailey

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

