Mason Jar Meals

Here we go again, another recipe review because you gotta try this one! If you are an oatmeal lover you’re gonna love this one! As I scroll through Pinterest (when am I not), there’s always tons of healthy meal choices throughout my newsfeed. It’s so easy to click the pin button cause you always think you’re gonna make the recipe but never actually do to it. I mean common, who hasn’t done this? I do it all the time. Especially when it’s a complicated one. Anyways … I kept pinning lots of these “overnight oats” recipes that looked delicious and healthy, which is always a plus!  I decided to try it last night and had to of course make it in a mason jar just like every other pinner that had made this meal. First off, this recipe was SUPER easy and took maybe 5 minutes to put it all together.

Here’s the delicious recipe you should definitely try!

  • 1 8oz mason jar
  • 1 cup of yogurt ( I used light and fit vanilla)
  • 1/4 cup of oats
  • 2 tablespoons of milk
  • 2 teaspoons of chia seeds
  • 1/3 – 1/2 cup of fruit (I choose blueberries and bananas .. you can do whatever!)

Mix it all together and place in the fridge and it will be ready for you in the morning!

IMG_9424
Banana Blueberry overnight oats
IMG_9425
Banana Blueberry overnight oats

Enjoy!

Here are a few links to some other “overnight oats” recipes I want to try:

Chunky Monkey Overnight Oats

http://amyshealthybaking.com/blog/2015/07/21/blueberry-pie-protein-overnight-oats/

Cinnamon Apple Overnight Oats

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

-Hailey

 

 

Leave a Reply

