On Tonight’s Menu: Fajitas

Cooking has become something that I take a lot of pride in. Luckily my mom doesn’t mind me taking over the kitchen most nights to cook dinner. In fact, I’m sure she loves it. Gives her a break from making dinner and she gets to sit down and enjoy a nice meal that I made! For me the most enjoyable thing is to be in the kitchen cooking with HGTV (preferably Fixer Upper) on in the living room.

Most of the time the recipes I make up or the ones I choose aren’t too complicated but I love the challenge of a large recipe with a great deal of instructions!

Anyways, on to tonight’s dinner … tonight I made Fajitas and they were SO yummy! It’s always a good sign when my dad asks for some to bring to lunch the next day 🙂 Super easy to make too!

There aren’t too many items you need to make these yummy fajitas! Here they are …

  1. 2 bell peppers
  2. 1 red onion
  3. 2-3 chicken breasts
  4. a package of tortilla wraps
  5. olive oil
  6. shredded cheese
  7. fajita seasoning or sauce (I prefer sauce)
  8. sour cream/salsa/guacamole (whatever ones you like!)

IMG_2747.jpgIMG_2748.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and let me know if you make these fajitas and what you think!

-Hailey

Leave a Reply

